Cocktail in a nightclub

2018 Judges

Find out about our judges for the event

The Judging Panel


David Dunaway

Professor Dunaway CBE, FDSRCS, FRCS (Plast) is a world-renowned Plastic and Craniofacial Surgeon with over 15 years experience in private practice.

He proudly leads the world famous craniofacial unit at Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children and is actively involved in teaching and research, both nationally and internationally. He is one of the few plastic surgeons who provide specialist care to children within the private sector.


David Soutar (Consultant Plastic Surgeon – Retired)

David has retired from the NHS and Private Practice where he was a consultant plastic surgeon at the Canniesburn Plastic Surgery Unit from 1982- 2009 From 1989 in served in various roles on the council of BAPRAS and as Vice President in 2000 and President in 2001. On two separate occasions he served in the Council of the British Association of Head and Neck Oncologists and was elected president from 2004-2006.  He was president of the European Association of Plastic Surgeons from 2008-2009.

During his NHS practice he developed an international reputation in the field of head and neck cancer, and micro vascular reconstruction. Since leaving, he has continued his practice in a wide spectrum of cosmetic surgery and aesthetic practice.


Dalvi Humzah

Dalvi Humzah is a renowned plastic, reconstructive and aesthetic surgeon. He is fully registered with the General Medical Council and holds license to practice medicine and is also on the Specialist Register for Plastic Surgery. He is a full member of the British Association of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeons (BAPRAS) and the United Kingdom Association of Aesthetic Plastic Surgeons (UKAAPS). Mr Humzah has been recognised as the Aesthetic Medical Practitioner of the Year at the Aesthetic Awards. An award winning Tutor with a National and International presence in the field of Aesthetics, he has an active interest in teaching and training and has been a Tutor for the Royal College of Surgeons of England.  The ‘Facial Anatomy Teaching’ has won ‘Best Training Category’ for 3 consecutive years at The Aesthetic Awards 2013-15.


Bryan Mayou

Mr Bryan Mayou is the founder of the Cadogan Clinic and one of the world’s leading plastic surgeons, practising at the very top edge of the discipline. Renowned for his pioneering work in liposuction, having introduced it to the UK over 30 years ago, Mr Mayou is also highly-regarded for specialising in face lifts, breast surgery and fat transfer procedures.

Born in Warwickshire, Mr Mayou was educated at Epsom College and graduated from Birmingham’s Medical School in 1969. With extensive experience in both public and private practice, Mr Mayou founded the Cadogan Clinic in 2000, where he leads the team of world-class, innovative consultants who share his passion for cosmetic surgery, aesthetics and dermatology.

Mr Mayou remains one of the most cutting-edge surgeons of his kind and has helped shape and progress the field of cosmetic surgery. He is responsible for introducing many new techniques to the UK and has invented new procedures which have been launched to the global industry.


Lee Walker 

Dr Lee Walker BDS MFDS RCPSG MJDF RCS ENG PgA cert Clin Ed is director and clinical lead at multi-award winning BCity clinics, Liverpool.

Lee is the founder and lead speaker for the Northern Aesthetic Practitioner Group, where he provides advanced training and education to over 90 aesthetic practitioners.

As part of his commitment to medical safety, Dr Walker is also on the expert panel for the Aesthetic Complications group (ACE) to provide guidance and advice on complications related to non-surgical treatments. He also sits on the expert advisory board of ‘Save Face’ a United Kingdom professional standards registered body responsible for setting industry safety recommendations.

Dr Lee Walker is an official Teoxane country expert and regularly shares his knowledge via masterclasses across the UK and Europe. Dr Walker sits on the United Kingdom Teoxane steering committee to advise on Medical Education best practices. He also is a faculty lecturer in clinical education for the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons Glasgow.

Dr Walker has published various expert opinions, scientific editorial and case studies to medical journals and has been appointed an official clinical contributor to the popular ‘Aesthetics’ journal.

In 2017, Dr Lee Walker was highly commended as ‘Doctor of the Year’ for the United Kingdom for his commitment to safety in the aesthetic industry.  Dr Walker has been awarded memberships to the prestigious Royal College of Surgeons in both Glasgow and England


Amanda Cameron 

Amanda Cameron is editor of the Aesthetics journal and a sales and marketing professional who has worked in the aesthetics industry in the UK and Europe for nearly three decades and is, therefore, one of the pioneers of the industry that has evolved today. Amanda started her career as a nurse and was one of the first nurse injector trainers in the UK for dermal fillers, before studying for an MBA and expanding her career into sales and marketing. She is best known for introducing dermal fillers to the market with Collagen Corporation closely followed by the introduction of Sculptra to the European market. Education and Innovation are always at the forefront of her professional career.


Anna Baker 

Anna Baker is an experienced Registered Nurse and Independent Nurse Prescriber with considerable experience, both medically as well as in cosmetic injectable treatments. She has exceptional professionalism, and a high level of expertise. To reflect her commitment to her specialty, she is a member of the Royal College of Nursing, The Association of Nurse Prescribers, The British Association Of Cosmetic Nurses, the Private Independent Aesthetic Practices Association, the British Dermatological Nursing Group, The Anatomical Society, The British Association of Clinical Anatomists and the United Kingdom Botulinum Toxin Group for Aesthetics (UKBTGA).


Sharon Bennett

Sharon has worked in medical aesthetics for over 25 years, is current chair of British Association of Cosmetic Nurses and a UK mentor and national trainer in cosmetic injectables. Widely respected within the industry, Sharon is a regular journal contributor and conference presenter, giving live demonstrations and sharing her knowledge and expertise. She leads the UK editing task force committee on the British Standards Institute/European Standards Committee Draft standard for Non Surgical Aesthetic Medicine.

Sharon also  helped write and publish The BACN / Royal College of Nursing aesthetic nursing competencies, which cover the various treatment modalities in this area of medicine.

Let's connect!

Find us on facebook and twitter...

Contact us

Guest? Potential Sponsor? Questions? Get in touch.

Registered Address
25 Bothwell Road
Hamilton ML3 0AS
07510 110654